Date/Time

01/11/2021 - 01/12/2021
7:00 pm - 10:15 am

We’re offering two Town Halls on back-to-back dates, so alumni and friends from around the globe can participate in a conversation with Sarah M. Whiting, Dean and Josep Lluís Sert Professor of Architecture, current GSD students, and breakout discussions with Department Chairs and Program Directors.

Alumni and Friends are welcome to sign up for the Town Hall that works best for their schedule and matches their interests. 

Town Hall 1: Landscape Architecture / Urban Planning and Design / Doctor of Design

Town Hall 1: Landscape Architecture / Urban Planning and Design / Doctor of Design

January 11, 4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM GMT next day / 8:00 AM CST next day

Register now button

  • Welcome – Peggy Burns, Assistant Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
  • Introduction – Sarah M. Whiting, Dean and Josep Lluís Sert Professor of Architecture
  • Department/Program Updates and Breakout Rooms
    • Landscape Architecture – Anita Berrizbeitia MLA ’87
    • Urban Planning and Design – Rahul Mehrotra MAUD ’87
    • Doctor of Design – Martin Bechthold DDes ’01
  • Student Updates and Q&A with Dean Whiting
    • Stephanie Lloyd MArch ’22
    • Mena Ahmed MArch ’21, MLA ’21
  • Conclusion

Town Hall 2: Architecture / Master in Design Studies / Master in Design Engineering

Town Hall 2: Architecture / Master in Design Studies / Master in Design Engineering

January 12, 6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST /
2:00 PM GMT / 10:00 PM CST

Register now button

  • Welcome – Peggy Burns, Assistant Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
  • Introduction – Sarah M. Whiting, Dean and Josep Lluís Sert Professor of Architecture
  • Department/Program Updates and Breakout Rooms
    • Architecture – Mark Lee MArch ’95
    • Master in Design Studies – K. Michael Hays
    • Master in Design Engineering – Martin Bechthold DDes ’01
  • Student Updates and Q&A with Dean Whiting
    • Stephanie Lloyd MArch ’22
    • Mena Ahmed MArch ’21, MLA ’21
  • Conclusion

Questions? Contact alumni@gsd.harvard.edu.