Please join us for the Grounded Visionaries Campaign Celebration.

The date to RSVP has past.
Please contact Lindsey Grant at [email protected] or 617-495-3844 ASAP if you are able to attend. 


6:00-7:00 PM: Reception in the Porticos with remarks from Harvard University President Drew Faust

7:00-9:30 PM: Thank you dinner and program in Piper Auditorium

Attire – Design Forward

Harvard University Graduate School of Design, Gund Hall
48 Quincy Street, Cambridge, MA 02138

Valet Parking will be available for this event.
Attendants will be staged in front of Gund Hall’s Main Entrance, 48 Quincy Street.

Hotel Accommodations
For a list of area hotels please refer to this list.


6:00 PM Cocktail Reception in the Porticos

Featuring remarks by:

  • Campaign Co-Chair John Irving AB ’83, MBA ’89
  • GSD Dean Mohsen Mostafavi
  • Harvard University President Drew Faust

7:00 PM Thank you Dinner and Program in Piper Auditorium


Welcome from Grounded Visionaries Campaign Co-Chairs: John Irving  AB ’83, MBA ’89 and Phil Harrison MArch ’93

Student Speaker: Natasha Hicks MUP ’19, MDes ’19



Faculty Speakers by Department:

  • Architecture: Sawako Kaijima & Andrew Witt MDes ’02, MArch ’07
  • Landscape Architecture: Silvia Benedito MAUD ’04 & Danielle Choi MLA ’08
  • Urban Planning and Design: Toni L. Griffin LF ’98 & Andres Sevtsuk

Student Speaker: Zeerak Ahmed MDE ’18

Remarks and closing from Dean Mohsen Mostafavi

Grounded Visionaries Campaign Committee 

John K. F. Irving AB ’83, MBA ’89 & Phil Harrison AB ’86, MArch ’93

Anita Berrizbeitia, FAAR, MLA ’87
Joseph E. Brown, FASLA, MLAUD ’72
Nelson K. Chen, FAIA, AB ’75, MArch ’78
Henry N. Cobb AB ’47, MArch ’49
Bridget Colman
Lawrence H. Curtis MAUD ’83
Ronald M. Druker LF ’76
William S. Ehrlich BArch ’67
Roger P. Ferris, AIA, RIBA, MDesS ’93, LF ’92
Bernardo M. Fort-Brescia, FAIA, MArch ’75
Gordon Gill, FAIA, MArch ’93
Mark Goble EDM ’09
Michael L. Horst LF ’82
Wendy Evans Joseph, FAIA, LEED AP, MArch ’81
Melissa Kaish GSD ’85
Beth Kramer
Alex Krieger, FAIA, MCUPD ’77
Marc S. Kushner, AIA, MArch ’04
Grace La AB ’92, MArch ’95
Brian D. Lee, FAIA, LEED AP, MArch ’78
Michael B. Lehrer, FAIA, MArch ’78
Geoffrey R. Le Plastrier MArch ’75
Edward McNamara LF ’95
Toshiko Mori, FAIA, AM ’95
Mohsen Mostafavi
Helen Ju-Hyun Park AB ’87, MArch ’92, MLA ’92
Dennis Pieprz, HON. ASLA, MAUD ’85
Patricia J. Roberts
Moshe Safdie, FAIA
Bonnie S. Sellers MLA ’75
Bartholomew Voorsanger, FAIA, MArch ’64
Peter E. Walker, FASLA, MLA ’57

GSD Alumni Council 2017-2018

Executive Committee
Chair: Allyson C. Mendenhall AB ’90, MLA ’99
Vice Chair: William R. Hammer MAUD ’68

Immediate Past Chair: Michael B. Lehrer, FAIA, MArch ’78

Committee Members
Gerdo Aquino MLA ’96
Kaley Blackstock AB ’10, MArch ’15
Cathy Deino Blake MLA ’77
Chris Bourassa AMDP ’09
Justin Chapman MDes ’12
Renee Cheng AB ’85, MArch ’89
Peter Coombe MArch ’88
Collette Creppell AB ’82, MArch ’90
John di Domenico MAUD ’79
Mark Favermann MCRP ’78
Mary Gardill MDes ’91
Harry Gaveras MAUD ’97
Rickie Golden MDes ’12
Reggie Graham MArch ’78
Margaret Graham MDes ’03
Kevin Harris MAUD ’80
David Hashim MArch ’86
Trevor Johnson MUP ’14
Jaya Kader MArch ’88
Frank Lee MAUD ’79
Brenda Levin MArch ’76
Zakcq Lockrem MUP ’10
Jennifer Luce MDes ’94
Thomas Luebke, FAIA, MArch ’91
John A. Mann MUP ’01
Scott McLain AMDP ’06
Ed McNamara LF ’95
Shunsaku Miyagi MLA ’86
Michael Murphy MArch ’11
Jeffrey Murphy MArch ’86
Richard T. Murphy MLA ’80
Alpa Nawre MLAUD ’11
James O’Hara MArch ’73
Ron Ostberg MArch ’68
Ana Pinto Da Silva MDes ’05
Ryley Poblete MArch ’14
Martin Poirier MLA ’86
Mark Rios MArch ’82, MLA ’82
Paris Rutherford MAUD ’93
Eric Shaw MUP ’00
Bryan Shiles MArch ’87
Rob Stein MArch ’72, LF ’94
Yvonne Szeto MArch ’79
Zenovia Toloudi DDes ’11
Sameh Naguib Wahba MUP ’97, PhD ’02, KSGEE ’13
Nick Winton MArch ’90
Kristina Yu MArch ’95
Corey Zehngebot MArch ’09
Sara Zewde MLA ’15