The Society of Architectural Historians will present the SAH Awards for Architectural Excellence at its 8th Annual Awards Gala on November 17, 2017, at The Racquet Club of Chicago. Those being honored by SAH include architect Ralph Johnson MArch ’73, Global Design Director at Perkins+Will, and architects Sharon Johnston MArch ’95 and Mark Lee MArch ’95, founders and principals of the architecture firm Johnston Marklee.

Ralph Johnson MArch ’73 will receive the Award for Excellence in Design, Planning, and Sustainability. His projects have been honored with more than 150 design awards, including eight national Honor Awards, more than 50 regional Honor Awards from the American Institute of Architects and a Progressive Architecture Design Award. He was honored in 2015 as a newly elected member of the National Academy—one of the highest honors in American art and architecture.

Sharon Johnston MArch ’95 and Mark Lee MArch ’95 will receive the Award for Excellence in Public Engagement with the Built Environment. Their firm, Johnston Marklee, has been recognized nationally and internationally with over 30 major awards and numerous publications.

Read the full press release.